Legislation OGWA is working on:


H.R. 543


To prohibit the President from issuing moratoria on leasing and permitting energy and minerals on certain Federal land, and for other purposes.

Doug Mastriano.jpg

Pennsylvania Senate Bill 1219

PA Energy Independence Act

An Act amending Titles 27 (Environmental Resources) and 58 (Oil and Gas) of the Pennsylvania Consolidated Statutes, in administrative provisions, providing for definitions, for coal-powered plants, for regulations, for natural gas and coal permit database, for natural gas and coal permit review procedure and for withdrawal from Regional Greenhouse Gas Initiative; in development relating to oil and gas, further providing for well permits and providing for leases in State parks and forests; and making an editorial change.

August Pfluger.jpg

H.R. 7094

Energy Freedom Act

To provide greater output, price stability, and regulatory certainty with respect to domestic energy production in the United States and exports, and for other purposes.

Jonathan Fritz.jpg

Pennsylvania House Bill 604

Transparent Framework for DEP Permit Decisions, Predictability

An Act amending the act of April 9, 1929 (P.L.177, No.175), known as The Administrative Code of 1929, providing for environmental permits and plan approvals; making related repeals; and abrogating regulations.

Cathy McMorris Rodgers.jpg

H.R. 6858

American Energy Independence from Russia Act

To strengthen United States energy security, encourage domestic production of crude oil, petroleum products, and natural gas, and for other purposes.

Eric Nelson.jpg

Pennsylvania House Bill 1629

Information and Energy Infrastructure Bill

An Act amending the act of February 9, 1999 (P.L.1, No.1), known as the Capital Facilities Debt Enabling Act, in capital facilities, further providing for definitions and for appropriation for and limitation on redevelopment assistance capital projects and providing for administration of broadband capital projects and energy infrastructure capital projects; and making a related repeal.